* 4/I/1874 Křečovice
+ 29/V/1935 Benešov

Josef Suk

Compositores - El Almanaque

el texto en inglés:
The son-in-law of Dvorák, composer and violinist, Josef Suk was for long a member of the Czech Quartet. He wrote relatively little chamber music, achieving distinction rather as a composer of orchestral music.
The best known of Suk's orchestral works is his Serenade for Strings, written in 1892. Other works, written on a larger scale, in particular the symphony Asrael, in which he mourns the death of his father-in-law and his wife, represent music of greater ambition.
Suk wrote relatively little chamber music. His Four Piceces, Op., 17, for violin and piano are a standard element in violin recital repertoire.
1277    (desde 2/X/2013)


Composiciones de
Josef Suk
El repertorio de los músicos

Enseñar los movimientos

Meditación sobre el antiguo coral checo «San Wenceslao», op. 35
Cuarteto Wallinger o Brno Chamber Soloists

Serenata para cuerdas en mi bemol mayor Op. 6
Brno Chamber Soloists

Balada y Serenade para violonchelo y piano, op. 3
Jan Škrdlík, violonchelo
Renata Ardaševová, Šárka Besperátová o Petra Besa, piano