* 17/VI/1882 Oranienbaum
+ 6/IV/1971 New York

Igor Stravinskij

Compositores - El Almanaque

el texto en inglés:
The son of a distinguished Russian singer, Stravinsky spent his earlier years in Russia, either in St. Petersburg or, in the summer, at the country estates of his relatives. He studied music briefly with Rimsky-Korsakov but made a name for himself first in Paris with commissions from the impresario Dyagilev, for whom he wrote a series of ballet scores. He spent the years after the Russian Revolution of 1917 in Western Europe and in 1939 moved to the United States of America. There in the post- war years he turned from a style of eclectic neo-classicism to composing in the twelve-note technique propounded by Schoenberg. A versatile composer, inventive in changing styles, he may be seen as the musical counterpart of the painter Picasso.
Stravinsky's chamber music includes some arrangements of orchestral works, in particular two versions of music from Pulcinella, one for violin and piano and a second for cello and piano, under the title Suite italienne.
1295    (desde 2/X/2013)


Composiciones de
Igor Stravinski
El repertorio de los músicos

Enseñar los movimientos

Suite italienne
Jan Škrdlík, violonchelo

Concertino para cuarteto de cuerda
Cuarteto Wallinger