Georg Friedrich


* 23/II/1685 Halle
+ 14/IV/1759 London

Georg Friedrich Händel

Compositores - El Almanaque

el texto en inglés:
Born in the German town of Halle in 1685, Handel studied briefly at the University of Halle, before moving to Hamburg in 1703, where he served as a violinist in the opera orchestra and subsequently as harpsichordist and composer. From 1706 until 1710 he was in Italy, where he further developed his mastery of Italian musical style. Appointed Kapellmeister to the Elector of Hanover, the future George I of England, he visited London, where he composed the first London Italian opera Rinaldo, in 1710 and settled there two years later. He enjoyed aristocratic and later royal patronage, and was occupied largely with the composition of Italian opera with varying financial success until the 1740s. He was successful in developing a new form, English oratorio, which combined the musical felicities of the Italian operatic style with an increased rôle for the chorus, relative economy of production and the satisfaction of an English and religious text, elements that appealed to English Protestant sensibilities. In London he won the greatest esteem and exercised an influence that tended to overshadow the achievements of his contemporaries and immediate successors. He died in London in 1759 and was buried in Westminster Abbey in the presence of some 3000 mourners.
Music for smaller groups of performers by Handel includes a number of Trio Sonatas, the majority for two violins and basso continuo, and a number of sonatas for solo instrument and continuo, six for recorder and six for violin. The publisher of the twelve sonatas of Opus 1, about 1730, described a dozen of these sonatas as for treble instrument and continuo, allowing potential performers a freedom of choice that was not altogether unusual at the time.
1299    (desde 2/X/2013)


Composiciones de
Georg Friedrich Händel
El repertorio de los músicos

Enseñar los movimientos

Aria "Piangerò la sorte mia" de la opera "Giulio Cesare in Egitto", HWV 17
Martina Macko, soprano
Kateřina Bílková, clavicémbalo

Sonata en mi menor, op. 1/13, HWV 371
Trío Barroco Checo

«Nell dolce dell' oblio» cantata para soprano, flauta dulce y bajo continuo, HWV 134
bajo continuo:
Kateřina Bílková, clavicémbalo
Kateřina Stávková, viola da gamba

Oratorio Messiah, HWV 56, Aria Rejoice
Martina Macko, soprano

Oratorio Esther, Aria O King of kings, HWV 50b
Martina Macko, soprano

Concierto do mayor para violonchelo y cuerdas
Jan Škrdlík, violonchelo

Concerto grosso op. 6/12 en si menor, HWV 330

Laudate pueri Dominum, Aria Suscitans a terra, HWV 237
Martina Macko, soprano